Fame Academy

Academy News
Academy Contestants
Academy Stars
Academy Judges
Academy Presenters
Academy Music
Academy Facts
Academy Links

Fame Academy News


Alex Parks album info

Avaliable nowA fantastic album from the Pop Idol everyone is allowed to like and Alex's unique vocals are used to majestic effect on these 13 glorious tracks.

The album is a suberb balance of Alex's trademark cover version's, and her own self-penned songs.

Alex's distinctive vocal style and her emotional interpretation of these songs, ensures that each and every track sounds like it has only ever been sung by her.

CD Tracklisting:

1. Maybe That's What It Takes
2. Cry
3. Dirty Pretty Words
4. Imagine
5. Not Your Average Kind Of Girl
6. Mad World
7. Everybody Hurts
8. Beautiful
9. Stones & Feathers
10. Here Comes The Rain Again
11. Yellow
12. Wandering Soul
13. Over Conscious

Alex Parks 'Introduction' is avaliable now!

Fame Academy News


Academy finalists release album

avaliable now! The Fame Academy finalists, Alex, Alistair and Carolynne have come together to produce an Album of their favourite Fame Academy songs.

Alex gets to perform her beautiful rendition of Yellow by Cold play, as well as three other tracks, while Alistair and Carolynne also get to perform four tracks each.

Alex Parks, Alistair Griffin and Carolynne Good sing most of the tracks here, but there are also performances by Peter Brame, James Fox and Paris Campbell-Edwards.

Fame Academy - The Finalists is available from amazon and perfectly captures the memorable performances from this summer's star performers.


1. Yellow - Alex Parks

2. Words - Alex Parks

3. I Don't Want To Talk About It - Alex Parks

4. Tainted Love - Alex Parks

5. Wherever You Will Go - Alistair Griffin

6. Lately - Alistair Griffin

7. Truly, Madly, Deeply - Alistair Griffin

8. It Must Be Love - Alistair Griffin

9. Underneath Your Clothes - Carolynne Good

10. True Colors - Carolynne Good

11. It Must Have Been Love - Carolynne Good

12. Think Twice - Carolynne Good

13. In My Place - Peter Brayme

14. Somewhere In My Heart - James Fox

15. Misty Blue - Paris Campbell-Edwards

...the Fame Academy Finalists album is avaliable now!

Fame Academy News


Alex wins Fame Academy

Alex ParksAlex Parks has become the winning student of of BBC's Fame Academy.

A tense final show saw over 4.5 million votes cast by the public as Alex, Alistair and Carolynne fought it out to be crowned King of the Academy.

The first round of public voting cast Alex and Alistair as the nation's favourite students, forcing Carolynne to concede defeat and bow out gracefully.

This left Alex, the Queen of angst, and Alistair, the joker of the Academy to sing it out for the nations affections. The duo performed duets with Daniel Beddingfield, as well as performing their own songs, before finishing with a duet of the Beatles "Let It Be".

Fame Academy presenter Patrick Keilty, then dramatically announced that the phone lines where closed, the public votes had been counted and that Alex Parks was the winner of Fame Academy.

Alex wins a million pound recording contract, and the use of a luxury London flat and a top of the range car for a year.

Fame Academy News


Fame Academy album

avaliable now! An album of Bee Gees covers is being rushed released by this year's Fame Academy students in time for Monday!

The album, titled Fame Academy - Bee Gees Special, contains 13 tracks, one from each student.

Robin Gibb, one of the trio of brothers who made up the legendary pop act, has helped the students to rework some of his classic Bee Gees songs and will be performing with the students on Saturday's show.

The Fame Academy album, available from amazon, throws up some interesting combinations with Alex Parks singing Words and Peter Brame performing the classic Massachusetts.

1. You Should Be Dancing - Paris

2. Guilty - Carolynne Good

3. To Love Somebody - Alistair Griffin

4. Words - Alex Parks

5. Massachusetts - Peter Brame

6. Too Much Heaven - Louise Griffiths

7. How Deep Is Your Love - Barry McKeever

8. More Than A Woman - James Fox

9. Heartbreaker - Simone Stewart

10. I've Gotta Get A Message to You - Gary Phelan

11. You Win Again - Audley Anderson

12. Islands In The Stream - Lorna Grant

13. Tragedy - Nick Hall

...more on this from amazon...